Somojo Magazine

Sebastien Tellier
Sebastien Tellier new album 'Confection' on Record Makers

Confection is an album as close as possible to Tellier's soul. Reminiscent of his early albums L'incroyable vérité and Politics, Tellier reunited the team which helped him create his cult classic song La Ritournelle seven years previous. Apart from one song, Confection is an entirely instrumental piece that Sebastien conceived like a motion picture score. Several romantic musical themes are showcased in different versions, orchestral or acoustic. Their sequence brings the listener on a succession of subtle climaxes, creating powerful emotions and leaving room for fantasized images.

The video for L'Amour Naissant was directed by the renowned Jean-Baptiste Mondino and features French actress Anna Mouglalis and model Clément Chabernaud.

'Confection' track listing:
1. Adieu
2. Coco
3. L' Amour naissant
4. Adieu mes Amours
5. Hypnose
6. Waltz
7. Adieu comme un jeu
8. Delta Romantica
9. Curiosa
10. L' Amour naissant III
11. Coco et le labyrinthe
12. L'Amour naissant III
13. Curiosa II
14. Le delta des amours


All images, logos, music tracks and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners.
All other content Copyright © Somojo Magazine 2009 - 2017